I am From . . .

November24

I am from umbrellas,
From the sweet shop and the pond,

I am from the red bricks
And white doors.

I am from the plant in the corridor,
The bent over tree that i loved, lived, and played in.

I’m from curry on Fridays and the every day pies,
From crazy uncles and a boring grandad,

I’m from hokey practice on Thursdays and church on Sundays,
And from going to bed whenever you want.

I’m from the monster up the stairs and the scary doll on the bed,
And ” don’t forget to share and care”

I am from the land far away and the city under the clouds,
Fish and chips and roast dinners.

I am from the man who sailed the seven seas,
With his red beard,

From the Traveling piano
Under the stairs.

By Libby B.

by posted under Uncategorized | 3 Comments »    
3 Comments to

“I am From . . .”

  1. December 11th, 2013 at 4:58 pm      Reply Mom Says:

    You are from a wonderful, wonderful place and I am glad you can remember and share happy memories! Foster’s Fish & Chips YUM 🙂


  2. December 15th, 2013 at 2:18 pm      Reply lschoch Says:

    Tell me more about “the monster up the stairs” and “the scary doll on the bed.” 🙂


  3. December 15th, 2013 at 9:25 pm      Reply faithw678 Says:

    I loved the way you mentioned the sharing is caring quote. In my family we always tell that to each other when they have something that we want. This poem is really well written.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments

Recent Comments

Categories



Skip to toolbar